Great technology blog


I am in love with Ruth Marie Sylte’s Manitou Heights blog.  http://manitouheights.com/  Crossing Cultures & Bridging Divides in the Information Age…with Tea.  I think that Ruth’s blogs are fascinating.

 

I love her nafsa 1995 story.  http://rmsylte.visibli.com/share/ajvs0g  It is very relevant in 2012 because many ISSS professionals and offices are struggling to transform their business practices to effectively communicate with millenials.

She has inspired me to jump off of the blog cliff and write about my technology experience and wonderful things that I learn everyday from my internationals student and scholar services (isss) and IT colleagues.

Beginning tomorrow, I am going to start blogging about the top ten technology tools that isss professionals don’t want to live without.  At NAFSA 2012 in Houston I will be co-presenting a session with colleagues University of Michigan, Houston Community College and University of Houston.  If you’ll be at NAFSA, consider attending: Use Technology to Enhance International Student and Scholar Services Efficiencies and SEVIS Reporting, June 1st at 3:15.

I can’t wait to get started tomorrow.  Hope to see you at my new technology eight bits at a time blog.

One comment on “Great technology blog

  1. I agree! I’ve been following Ruth Marie Sylte’s blog and numerous social media outlets since the NAFSA convention in Kansas City in 2010. She is a great influencer and I recommend that anyone involved in International Education, try to see out her blog (or Facebook or Twitter or G+ or one of the other social networks).

Leave a Reply

